Communities In Schools of Chicago is partnering with 175 of the city’s public schools during the 2020-21 academic year, linking these schools with a range of prevention and enrichment programs that address the social, emotional, and physical health needs of students.

At 30 of our 175 school partners this year, CIS has a full-time staff member who also provides intensive supports, like goal-setting, life-coaching, and counseling, to students who are off-track academically and at risk of dropping out.


The 30 schools participating in CIS of Chicago’s Intensive Program are in boldface type. Schools new to the CIS of Chicago network in 2020-21 are denoted by *. Partners high schools are underlined.

Albany Park

Helge A. Haugan Magnet School
John Palmer Elementary School
Theodore Roosevelt High School
Alessandro Volta Elementary School

Archer Heights

Richard Edwards Elementary School

Armour Square

John C. Haines Elementary School
James Ward Elementary School


Adlai E. Stevenson Elementary School

Auburn Gresham

CICS Ralph Ellison High School
Scott Joplin Elementary School
Perspectives Charter High School of Technology
Perspectives Charter Leadership Academy High School
Ryder Math and Science Specialty School


Milton Brunson Math and Science Specialty School
Catalyst Circle Rock Charter School
Michele Clark Academic Prep Magnet High School
Oscar DePriest Elementary School
George Leland Elementary School
Leslie Lewis Elementary School


Carl Von Linne Elementary School

Belmont Cragin

Marvin Camras Elementary School
CICS West Belden Elementary School
Hanson Park Elementary School
Charles P. Steinmetz Academic Centre


Philip D. Armour Elementary School
Charles N. Holden Elementary School
George B. McClellan Elementary School
Mark Sheridan Math and Science Academy

Brighton Park

Acero Charter Schools – Brighton Park
Columbia Explorers Academy
Nathan S. Davis Elementary School
Frank W. Gunsaulus Scholastic Academy
Thomas Kelly College Preparatory


Harold Washington Elementary School


Arthur Dixon Elementary School
Oliver Westcott School

Chicago Lawn

Claremont Academy Elementary School
John F. Eberhart Elementary School
Donald Morrill Math & Science Elementary School


Robert L. Grimes School
Nathan Hale School


James R. Doolittle, Jr. Elementary School
John B. Drake Elementary
Perspectives Math & Science High School


Norman Bridge Elementary School

East Garfield Park

Willa Cather Elementary School
Michael Faraday Elementary School
LEARN Charter Excel Campus
Alain Locke Charter Academy

East Side

Jane Addams Elementary
Matthew Gallistel Elementary Language Academy
Edward E. Sadlowski Elementary School
Douglas Taylor Elementary
George Washington Elementary School
George Washington High School


Stephen K. Hayt Elementary School
George B. Swift Specialty School


Joshua D. Kershaw Elementary School
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Academy of Social Justice
Anna R. Langford Community Academy
Benjamin E. Mays Academy
Nicholson Technology Academy
Jesse Sherwood Elementary

Gage Park

Acero Charter Schools – Rufino Tamayo
Rachel Carson Elementary
Walter S. Christopher Elementary School
Gage Park High School
Sidney Sawyer School
Eric Solorio Academy High School
Enrico Tonti Elementary School

Garfield Ridge

John Kinzie Elementary

Grand Boulevard

Beethoven Elementary
Irvin C. Mollison Elementary School

Greater Grand Crossing

Charles S. Brownell Elementary School
Martha M. Ruggles Elementary School


Henry Clay Elementary School
Virgil Grissom Elementary School


John Barry Elementary School
William P. Nixon Elementary School

Humboldt Park

Daniel R. Cameron Elementary
Erie Elementary Charter School
Alfred Nobel Elementary School
Brian Piccolo School of Excellence
Harriet Beecher Stowe Dual Language School
YCCS Association House High School*

Irving Park

Hiram H. Belding Elementary School
Grover Cleveland Elementary School
Patrick Henry Elementary School
John B. Murphy Elementary School


Ariel Community Academy
William Claude Reavis Elementary

Logan Square

Salmon P. Chase Elementary School
Darwin Elementary
J.W. von Goethe Elementary

Lower West Side

Joseph Jungman Elementary
Pilsen Community Academy
Walsh Elementary

McKinley Park

Edward Everett Elementary School
Evergreen Academy Middle School
Nathanael Greene Elementary School

Morgan Park

John D. Shoop Math-Science Technical Academy Elementary School

Near North Side

The Ogden International School of Chicago – Jenner Campus

Near South Side

Perspectives Charter – Rodney D. Joslin Campus
South Loop Elementary School

Near West Side

William H. Brown Math & Science Magnet School
Galileo Scholastic Academy
Washington Irving Elementary School
Mark T. Skinner School
John M. Smyth Elementary School
Phoenix Military Academy High School

New City

Cesar E. Chávez Multicultural Academic Center
Alexander Graham Elementary
John H. Hamline Elementary School
Arthur A. Libby Elementary School
Sherman School of Excellence

North Lawndale

Thomas Chalmers Specialty Elementary School
Crown Community Academy
Charles Evans Hughes Elementary School
LEARN Charter School Roman Butler Campus
Legacy Charter Elementary School


Everett McKinley Dirksen Elementary School

Portage Park

Edwin G. Foreman College and Career Academy
Jacqueline Vaughn Occupational High School


W.E.B. DuBois Elementary School

Rogers Park

Acero Charter Schools – Sor Juana Ines de la Cruz
Eugene Field School
Stephen F. Gale Community Academy
Jordan Community School
Joyce Kilmer Elementary School


Turner-Drew Language Academy

South Chicago

Bowen High School
Horace Mann Elementary School
Arnold Mireles Elementary Academy
New Sullivan Elementary School

South Deering

Orville T. Bright Elementary School
Burnham/Anthony Mathematics & Science Academy
John L. Marsh Elementary School

South Lawndale

Lázaro Cárdenas Elementary School
Daniel J. Corkery Elementary
David G. Farragut Career Academy High School
Little Village Academy
Maria Saucedo Elementary Scholastic Academy
John Spry Community School
Telpochcalli Elementary

South Shore

Adam Clayton Powell Paideia Community Academy


Courtenay Elementary Language Arts Center
Uplift Community High School

Washington Heights

Marcus Moziah Garvey Elementary
Rudyard Kipling Elementary School

Washington Park

Beasley Academic Center

West Elsdon

Ferdinand Peck Elementary School
Socorro Sandoval Elementary School

West Englewood

Charles R. Henderson Elementary School
A. Philip Randolph Elementary School
Southside Occupational High School

West Garfield Park

Helen M. Hefferan Elementary School
Genevieve Melody Elementary
Tilton Elementary
Daniel Webster Elementary School

West Lawn

Mariano Azuela Elementary School
Richard Henry Lee Elementary School
Louis Pasteur Elementary School

West Pullman

Chicago Collegiate Charter School
Johnnie Colemon Academy
John Whistler Elementary
Edward H. White Career Academy

West Ridge

Daniel Boone Elementary School
Stephen T. Mather High School
Stone Scholastic Academy

West Town

Christopher Columbus Elementary School
Ellen Mitchell Elementary
Ogden International High School*
James Otis World Language Academy
Rowe Elementary School
Sabin Magnet School